Unmaze

A myth of light and shadow

Unmaze preview image
Close video

Between video game and graphic novel, dive into the Minotaur's labyrinth.

Two young boys are lost in a maze.
Will you be able to guide them both to the exit?

Freely inspired by Greek mythology and the myth of the Minotaur, the narrative game Unmaze invites the player to play the role of Ariadne in her quest to save Asterion and Theseus, and guide them out of the labyrinth.

To help them, the player can communicate with them thanks to the light sensor of his phone. However, he can’t help Asterios and Theseus at the same time, and the more time he spends with one, the more the other gets into danger. The player’s light environment affects the course of the game: to help Asterios, he must be in the dark. If he plays in the light, he will guide Theseus out of the labyrinth.

This graphic novel, directed by Nicolas Pelloille-Oudart and Frédéric Jamain (Ordesa), written with Thomas Cadène (ÉTÉ, Fluide) and illustrated by Florent Fortin, Unmaze takes us into the dephts of the labyrinth and into the psychology of these mythical characters. An immersive tale, beautiful and cruel, on the moral outlook and the complexity of the human soul.

Find all the information here.

Credits

  • An interactive fable by - Frédéric Jamain et Nicolas Peloille-Oudart
  • Written with - Thomas Cadène
  • Illustrated by - Florent Fortin
  • Artistic direction - Sébastien Brothier, Florent Fortin et Frédéric Jamain
  • Soundtracks - Grégoire Pastre et Frédéric Jamain
  • Developped by - André Berlemont et Baptiste Perraud
  • Animation - Jérôme Goncalves
  • Game Design - Paul Vaillé
  • FX - Louis Cortex
  • Sound design - Antoine Wert
  • Produced by - UPIAN, HIVER PROD
  • With the support of CNC, MEDIA EUROPE CREATIVE, RÉGION ILE-DE-FRANCE, LA PROCIREP. -

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser

Unmaze

Une fable d'ombre et de lumière

Unmaze preview image
Fermer la vidéo

Entre jeu vidéo et roman graphique, plongez dans le labyrinthe du minotaure.

Deux jeunes garçons sont perdus dans un labyrinthe.
Réussirez-vous à les guider tous les deux vers la sortie ?

Librement inspiré de la mythologie grecque et du mythe du minotaure, le jeu narratif Unmaze propose au joueur d’incarner Ariane dans sa quête pour sauver Astérion et Thésée, deux adolescents livrés à eux-même, et les guider hors du labyrinthe.

Pour les aider, le joueur peut communiquer avec eux grâce au capteur de lumière de son téléphone. Il ne peut pas aider Astérion et Thésée en même temps et plus il passe de temps avec l’un des personnages, plus l’autre est en danger. S’il se place dans l’obscurité, le joueur pourra aider Astérion à trouver la sortie. S’il joue en pleine lumière en revanche, c’est Thésée qu’il guidera hors du labyrinthe.

À la frontière du roman graphique, réalisé par Nicolas Pelloille-Oudart et Frédéric Jamain (Ordesa), écrit par Thomas Cadène (ÉTÉ, Fluide) et illustré par Florent Fortin, Unmaze nous entraîne dans les méandres du labyrinthe et dans la psychologie de ces personnages mythiques. Un conte immersif, à la fois beau et cruel, sur le regard moral et la complexité de l’âme humaine.

Retrouvez toutes les informations ici.

Crédits

  • Une fable interactive de - Frédéric Jamain et Nicolas Peloille-Oudart
  • Ecrite avec - Thomas Cadène
  • Illustrée par - Florent Fortin
  • Direction artistique - Sébastien Brothier, Florent Fortin et Frédéric Jamain
  • Musique originale - Grégoire Pastre et Frédéric Jamain
  • Développé par - André Berlemont et Baptiste Perraud
  • Animé par - Jérôme Goncalves
  • Game Design - Paul Vaillé
  • FX - Louis Cortex
  • Sound design - Antoine Wert
  • Coproduction - ARTE France, Upian, Hiver Prod
  • Avec le soutien du CNC, MEDIA EUROPE CREATIVE, RÉGION ILE-DE-FRANCE, LA PROCIREP. -

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser