MC360

360° hip hop

MC360 preview image

360° hip hop

“What do you think about new technology?” That is the question we asked the rappers taking part in the MC360 project. Selfies, smartphones, snaps and stories…The ups and downs of our society 3.0 have provided inspiration DJ Weedim’s freestyle lyrics set to music and recorded in 360°.

On the MC360 mic, twelve young French rappers – Gérard Baste, Davodka, Chilla, Biffty, Guizmo, Jarod, DINOS, Still Fresh, Cheu B, 6 Rano, Sidi Sid and Brave. Twelve artists, twelve styles, twelve points of view. Bringing it all together, DJ Weedim sets a common theme. Behind his decks, he spins disks for each of his guests.

But MC360 is not all about music, far from it. On top of filming freestyles with 360° cameras, each song has been “pimped” with visual effects from the studio FCINQ. Words superimposed, lighting effects and animations all over the place. The style of each of the twelve rappers can be seen as well as heard.

It’s clear, MC360 is above all else a collaborative project involving beatmakers, MCs, graphic artists and video makers, all working hand in hand to celebrate hip-hop culture. Get out your VR headset, plug in your earphones and dive in to the MC360 experience!

Credits

  • Production - Sourdoreille

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser

MC360

Hip-hop à 360°

MC360 preview image

"Les nouvelles technologies, vous en pensez quoi ?" C'est la question posée aux rappeurs membres du projet MC360. Selfies, smartphones, snaps et stories… Les joies et travers de la société 3.0 ont inspiré des freestyles posés sur une musique de DJ Weedim.

Au micro de MC360, douze jeunes rappeurs français : Gérard Baste, Davodka, Chilla, Biffty, Guizmo, Jarod, DINOS, Still Fresh, Cheu B, 6 Rano, Sidi Sid et Brav. Douze artistes, douze styles, douze points de vue. Pour lier le tout, DJ Weedim joue les fils rouges : derrière ses platines, il accompagne chacun des artistes invités.

Mais MC360, ce n’est pas que de la musique, loin de là. En plus d’avoir enregistré ces freestyles avec des caméras 360°, chaque morceau a été « pimpé » avec des effets visuels signés par le studio FCINQ. Mots en surimpression, jeux de lumière, animations en pagaille… L’univers des douze rappeurs se déploie au casque comme à l’écran.

Vous l’aurez compris : MC360 est avant tout un projet collaboratif. Beatmakers, MC, graphistes et vidéastes ont travaillé main dans la main pour faire honneur aux cultures hip-hop. Mettez votre casque VR, enfilez vos écouteurs et plongez dans l’expérience !

Crédits

  • Production - Sourdoreille

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser