Summer – Season 2

The vacation road trip !

Summer – Season 2 preview image
Close video
Available on

The comic strip is back on Instagram!

New 10-frame episodes, every midday from July 5th to September 4th.

Abel and Olivia are back for a new season! Last summer ended on a cliff-hanger – would our favourite couple split or get back together for a year? A family tragedy will shake up their plans this summer and Olivia will be travelling up and down France’s roads to piece her family story together in Carcassonne, Rouen, the Cévennes and Paris. Abel will be with her on her wild quest and she may well find more than she was looking for.

Été is also testing the boundaries of Instagram and comic strips: the videos feature music by Santoré, and the frames spring to life to convey the characters’ feelings more vividly and create stunning visual effects.

This year, the promising Cécile Bidault (nominated in the Youth category at the Festival d’Angoulême) will be taking over from Erwan Surcouf at the drawing board, and the characters will be sweeter and more sensitive.

Credits

  • Screenplay - Thomas Cadène and Joseph Saffiedine
  • Interactive screenplay - Camille Duvelleroy
  • Illustrations - Erwan Surcouf (Season 1), Cécile Bidault (Season 2)
  • Music - Santoré
  • Coproduction - ARTE France and Bigger Than Fiction

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser

Été – Saison 2

La BD conçue pour Instagram

Été – Saison 2 preview image
Fermer la vidéo
Disponible sur

Le feuilleton BD Instagram revient !

Du 28 juin au 26 août 2018 retrouvez chaque jour, à midi, un nouvel épisode constitué d’un album de 10 cases de BD sur Instagram !

Abel et Olivia reviennent pour une nouvelle saison ! A la fin de l’été dernier, on se demandait si notre couple préféré se séparait. Se sont-ils remis ensemble pendant l’année ? Une tragédie familiale va venir bouleverser leur été. De Carcassonne à Rouen en passant par les Cévennes et Paris, Olivia décide de partir sur les routes de France à la recherche de son histoire familiale. Aidée par Abel, elle part dans une quête folle, où elle pourrait bien trouver plus que ce qu’elle est venue chercher.

ÉTÉ est une œuvre qui repousse les limites d’Instagram et de la BD : la musique du groupe Santoré accompagne chacune des vidéos, les cases de BD s’animent pour mieux exprimer les émotions des personnages, créant des effets visuels surprenants.

Cette année, c’est la très prometteuse Cécile Bidault (nommée dans la catégorie Jeunesse du Festival d’Angoulême) qui succède à Erwan Surcouf au dessin. Les personnages deviennent plus mignons, plus sensibles.

Crédits

  • Scénario - Thomas Cadène et Joseph Saffiedine
  • Scénarisation interactive - Camille Duvelleroy
  • Illustration - Erwan Surcouf (Saison 1), Cécile Bidault (Saison 2)
  • Musique - Santoré
  • Coproduction - ARTE France et Bigger Than Fiction

Sorry

Site unsupport
Update browser