Programme advisory committee of ARTE Deutschland

Chair: Marliese Klees and Dr Richard Meng

The ARTE Deutschland Programme Advisory Committee is composed of leading representatives of German cultural life. Half of its members are nominated by the Supervisory Board (“Rundfunkrat”) of each of the ARD channels, and half by the ZDF.

It meets four times a year and advises the Directorate and General Assembly of ARTE Deutschland on programming. The Chair of the Committee then reports every 18 months to the General Assembly of ARTE Deutschland.

Members nominated by the ARD Members nominated by the ZDF
Marliese Klees –  chairperson
Nominated by Saarländischer Rundfunk (SR)
Dr Richard Meng – vice chairperson
Former Secretary of State, ZDF
Dr Martina Eglauer
Nominated by Bayerischer Rundfunk (BR)
Dr Gabriele Köster
Hildegard Klär
Nominated by Hessischer Rundfunk (HR)
Katrin Kroemer
Sarah Sieber
Nominated by Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk (MDR)
Dr Gerd Landsberg
Prof Dr Ursula Rudnick
Nominated by Norddeutscher Rundfunk (NDR)
Ulrich Lilie
Thomas von Zabern
Nominated by Radio Bremen (RB)
Agneta Psczolla
Katja Karger
Nominated by Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (RBB)
Luca Renner
Daniel Frey
Nominated by Südwestrundfunk (SWR)
Rainer Robra
Secretary of State
Dr Constanze Tiwisina
Nominated by Westdeutscher Rundfunk (WDR)
Dr Dorit Stenke
Secretary of State


25 July 2023