Programme Advisory Committee of ARTE GEIE

The Programme Advisory Committee of ARTE advises the Management Board and the General Assembly on programming issues. Its members, eight from Germany and eight from France, are leading personalities from civil society and the arts world. The associate European partners participate in an advisory capacity.

French members German members
Françoise Benhamou
Vice Chairperson

Economist, professor at the University of Paris XIII, member of the Center for Economics and the University of Paris Nord (CEPN)
Prof Dr Maria Böhmer
Former Minister of State, President of the German Commission for UNESCO, seconded from the ZDF Supervisory Committee
Jean-Etienne Cohen-Séat
Yasmin Alinaghi
Regional Executive Director of Paritätischer Wohlfahrtsverband Hessen, delegated by the Broadcasting Council of HR
Olivia Gesbert
Christoph Becker
Member of the board of directors of the Interessengemeinschaft Hamburger Musikwirtschaft e.V., the first regional association of the German music industry, seconded from the ZDF Supervisory Commitee
Françoise Nyssen
Publisher and former Minister of Culture of France
Hans-Günter Henneke
Executive Member of the Presidium, German Association of Rural Districts (Deutscher Landkreistag)
Pierrette Ominetti
Former Deputy Director of the Editorial Department of ARTE France
Andrea Kühnemann
Regional Director ver.di Berlin-Brandenburg, delegated by the Broadcasting Council of RBB
Fabienne Pascaud
Former editorial director of Télérama (2006-2022)
Angela Spizig
Former mayor, presenter for programmes on international film and literature, seconded from the ZDF Supervisory Committee
Emmanuel Roger
Senior Adviser at Steen Associates and Board Member at Poclain Hydraulics
Sandro Witt
Member of the MDR Broadcasting Council, Vice Chairperson of the Federation of German Trade Unions’ Department in Hesse-Thuringia
Natacha Valla
Economist, Dean of the Sciences Po School of Management and Innovation


European Partners (in an advisory capacity):
ČT, Film Fund Luxembourg, LRT, LTV, ORF, RAI Com, RTBF, RTÉ, RTVE, SRG SSR, Yle


12 January 2024