Prague Sounds - Concert for Europe

The Czech Philharmonic

Prague Sounds - Concert for EuropeThe Czech Philharmonic

To celebrate the Czech Presidency of the EU, the programme of an open-air concert on the Moldau river includes works by three great Czech composers: Smetana's My Homeland, Dvořák's Carnival and Janáček's Glagolitic Mass. They are performed by the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra accompanied by Evelina Dobračeva (soprano), Lucie Hilscherová (mezzo-soprano), Aleš Briscein (tenor), Jan Martiník (bass) and the Prague Philharmonic Choir.



Ludwig van Beethoven - The Ode to Joy, 9th Symphony, op.125

Bedřich Smetana - The Moldau from the cycle My Homeland

Antonín Dvořák - Carnival, concert overture for orchestra op. 92 B.169

Leoš Janáček - Glagolitic Mass

Duration :

77 min

Available :

From 09/09/2022 to 02/02/2023

Genre :

Performance Art

You may also like