Daniel Harding Conducts Berlioz' Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and Juliet, as composed by Berlioz, is a singular work: A symphonie dramatique rather than an opera, a large-scale choral symphony indebted to Beethoven’s 9th Symphony. The work requires three solo parts performed by the French mezzo-soprano Virginie Verrez, the English tenor Andrew Staples and the Franco-Irish bass Edwin Crossley-Mercer. Their voices are joined by those of the Radio France Choir, and the instruments of the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France conducted by Daniel Harding.

Duration :

101 min

Available :

From 04/10/2022 to 29/03/2023

Genre :

Performance Art

Versions :

    You may also like