50th Anniversary of Igor Stravinsky's DeathThomas Adès Conducts the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra

67 min
Available from 14/04/2021 to 09/07/2021

50 years after his death, the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra dedicates an evening to one of the most influential composer of the 20th century. Under the baton of British composer and conductor Thomas Adès, two of Stravinsky's works: The Firebird and the ballet score Apollon musagète.

  • Music director :
    • Thomas Adès
  • Orchestra :
    • NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester
  • Country :
    • Germany
  • Year :
    • 2021