Prix de Lausanne 2021 - Day 3

295 min
Available from 09/02/2021 to 02/02/2022

The Prix de Lausanne is amongst the most prestigious dance competitions in the world.  Every year hundreds of highly talented young dancers apply with only 78 selected to take part.

Due to COVID restrictions, this year’s Prix de Lausanne is 100% digital. The judges will select a winner from candidates’ performances via video link.  These technical issues should not prevent the dancers’ talents from shining through.

Livestream from days 1 to 4 are dedicated to videos sent in by the candidates. Today’s hopefuls are:

Liya Fan, Luca Dobos, Laura Viola, Jooyoung Kwon, Yufei Wang, Ava Giles, Seojeong Yun, Joao Felipe Santana, Sang-Eun Bae, Inha Lim, Yoon Seo Lee, Maria Sol Gianasi, Giulio Diligent, Karin Wakamatsu, António Casalinho, Francisco Gomes, Olivia Daugherty, Satsuki Ueda, Lorien Ramo Ruiz, Kayke and Nogueira De Carvalho

These performances are interspersed with interviews with Goyo Montero, Didy Veldman, Sarawanee Tanatanit and Jason Beechey.

Today is special as it marks the introduction of the Young Creation Award, a competition within the competition for choreographers. The judges will consider five choreographies and the best two will become part of the Prix de Lausanne 2022.

 Archive footage from previous years is also on show as well as footage from partner institutions.



10:00 – Introduction

10:10 – Candidates’ videos

12:10 – Vaganova Ballet Academy spotlight

12:25 – Archives

14:00 –  Candidates’ videos

16:05  – Spotlights on English Ballet School and American Ballet Theater

16:30  – Young Creation Award

17:00  –  Archives

  • Country :
    • France
  • Year :
    • 2021