András Schiff Plays Schubert and JanáčekSalzburg Festival 2020

111 min
Available from 25/08/2020 to 23/11/2020

He is one of the long-time guests of the Salzburg Festival: Pianist András Schiff. While he no longer performs in his native Hungary for political reasons, he is wildly celebrated abroad - for his calm, almost cool charisma and his joy of experimenting with the instrument. In this concert, which is opened by  Schubert’s Four Impromptus D 935, Schiff contrasts Leoš Janáčeks Piano Sonata 1.X.1905 "From the Street", a musical reflection on political excesses in 1905 with Schubert's unfinished Piano Sonata in C major D840 from 1825.

  • With :
    • András Schiff
  • Country :
    • Germany
  • Year :
    • 2020