Martha Argerich and Renaud CapuçonSalzburg Festival 2020

91 min
Available from 20/08/2020 to 18/11/2020

Long-term collaborators Martha Argerich and Renaud Capucon combine their considerable star power for a chamber music evening dedicated to pieces by Schumann, Prokofiev and - above all - Beethoven, paying tribute to his 250th birthday by performing his Violin Sonata no. 8 in G major. The third of the Op.30 set, dedicated to Tsar Alexander I, is full of joy, although it was composed at a time when Beethoven knew he was losing his hearing.

Ludwig v. Beethoven: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 8 in G major, Op. 30/3

César Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major

Sergey Prokofiev: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D major, Op. 94a

From the Haus für Mozart

  • With :
    • Renaud Capuçon
    • Martha Argerich
  • Country :
    • Germany
  • Year :
    • 2020